‘MY HEROES THRU HISTORY’

Trump was recently asked this question by the London Sunday Times:

“Do you have any models – are there heroes that you steer by – people you look up to from the past?”

Trump’s response was this:

” Well, I don’t like heroes, I don’t like the concept of heroes, the concept of heroes is never great, but certainly you can respect certain people and certainly there are certain people – but I’ve learned a lot from my father – my father was a builder in Brooklyn and Queens – he did houses and housing and I learned a lot about negotiation from my father – although I also think negotiation is a natural trait, I don’t think you can, you either have it or you don’t, you get better at it but basically, the people that I know that are great negotiators or  great salesman or great politicians, it’s very natural, very natural… I got a letter from somebody, their congressman, they said what you’ve done is amazing because you were never a politician and you beat all the politicians. He said they added it up–when I was three months into the campaign, they added it up–I had three months of experience and the 17 guys I was running against, the Republicans, had 236 years – you know when you add 20 years and 30 years – so I was three months and they were 236 years so it’s sort of a funny article but I believe it’s like hitting a baseball or being a good golfer – natural ability, to me is much more important to me than experience and experience is a great thing – I think it’s a great thing – but I learned a lot from my father in terms of leadership.”

So out of all human beings throughout history, he names his father and himself. Otay, Pankie. Just askin’, ya know… one mortal to another.

Reader – I know you’ve heard this a million times before, that Trump is an egomaniac… has narcissistic personality disorder, a touch of megalomania. But these are words straight out of the horse’s mouth. Mangled, true. Sad, as well. Absurd, perhaps.

Terrified by what they reveal about the inner psyche of the man

about to become the most powerful human being on this planet?

Well, you should be. Because out of every single person who has ever lived, he can’t even name one who he looks up to as ‘a hero’. No one except his dear ole daddy.

And of course, Himself.

He beat all those loser politicians. ‘Natural talent’, right? So what’s the bottom line here?

Once again, he was asked a very direct and simple question. And of course, through the usage of misdirection he successfully avoided the actual subject matter at hand.

But ohhhh, he answered it, alright. Don’t be fooled by just hearing him.  Wake up.  Think.  Houston… we have a problem.  A BIG one.

Of heroic, truly epic proportions.

Leave a Reply

